Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

Amp & DAC to pair with AE Radiance 3

+3
wingman
dynon
cubicle
7 posters

Go down

Amp & DAC to pair with AE Radiance 3 Empty Amp & DAC to pair with AE Radiance 3

Post by cubicle Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:50 am

Hi there,

I'm new in this audiophile world, and have limited knowledge in this field. I would like to take a big leap from my pc speaker to stereo speaker system. I got a pair of Acoustic Energy Radiance 3 and don't know which amp and DAC that it should paired with.

Would like to get a few opinions on amp and DAC so that i could go hunt for them. The setup will be like this:
Media player (lossless file)--> DAC --> amp --> speaker.
Will play lossless music from my media player now (have no budget for cdp), and at the moment can only fork out around RM3k for the amp and DAC.

Hope sifu here can help me a bit. Smile

Rgds,
Thanks.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyone? would really like to have some suggestion from master here like what kind of spec that i should pay attention when choosing a DAC and amp.

cubicle
Regular
Regular

Number of posts : 83
Registration date : 2011-03-29

Back to top Go down

Amp & DAC to pair with AE Radiance 3 Empty Re: Amp & DAC to pair with AE Radiance 3

Post by dynon Thu Apr 14, 2011 10:42 pm

Perhaps u can try the Cambridge Audio DACMagic and Marantz PM-KI Pearl Lite

dynon

Number of posts : 23
Registration date : 2010-10-08

Back to top Go down

Amp & DAC to pair with AE Radiance 3 Empty Re: Amp & DAC to pair with AE Radiance 3

Post by cubicle Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:43 am