Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

My First Lenco L75

3 posters

Go down

My First Lenco L75 Empty My First Lenco L75

Post by phil33lai Thu Jan 02, 2014 5:37 pm

This is my first ever turntable and it is a Lenco L75. I bought it from UK in 2012 and started to work on it the middle of 2013.
      As I am a layman and start everything from scratch from stripping the paint, priming, sanding, painting and repeat the sanding and painting process over & over again in order to improve my painting skill. After spending half a year( apparently I have been taking my own sweet time ) in refurbishing the motor, spindle, dampening the top plate, rewiring the tonearm etc and finally it becomes as in the video.
      Everything is pretty basic for the time being, it is just equipped with a very basic old shure M75MG stylus to Lenco stock tonearm. The v-block has been changed to Desmo V-Block from UK. Noted that I had the tonearm partially repainted to gold colour as to match the top plate. I will gradually upgrade the plinth, tonearm, cartridge and stylus. I love being hands on and enjoy the process of learning something new.
       Gurus out there please do not laugh at me for my simple set up. Although my set up might worth nothing if compared to your mega bucks set up, and some might even ask me to throw the tonearm into dustbin Embarassed . Just kidding Razz  But it is kind of fulfilling when something get it done by my own hands, considering from knowing nothing about turntable and come to as far as this stage. I am kinda new kids on the block and will catch up from time to time. Any sharing or comment is highly appreciated.