Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

Need advice on the equipment

+16
bimmerman
mugenfoo
miketiew
BrAvO
Enigmatic
sph
noodle88
bal
sflam
Chewkw
hifikrazy
tin
kwwong
jameschewmt
tycham
ASAP
20 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Need advice on the equipment Empty Need advice on the equipment

Post by ASAP Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:16 am

Hi,

I am new in Hifi scene and would like to get advice on my current system. Currently here are some of my equipments and would like to know which parts in this system causing bottleneck to the sound quality.

Speaker: B&W Nautilus 805
CD Player: Cyrus CD 8SE + PSX-R
Int Amp: Cyrus 8XPd + PSX-R
Conditioner: TACIMA 6-way extension
Main cable: Eccosse Big Red High HC for CD player, Int Amp and one PSX-R, 2nd unit of PSX-R is using Chord Power Chord
Interconnect: Chord Chorus 2
Speaker cable: Transparent HP14-4

I am thinking the speaker cable is causing the bottleneck and would like to know for this system setup, what kind of speaker cable I should get and where?

Thanks.

ASAP
Club Member
Club Member

Number of posts : 30
Registration date : 2010-09-02

Back to top Go down

Need advice on the equipment Empty Re: Need advice on the equipment

Post by tycham Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:44 am

Since you are using Chord Chorus 2, why not acquire the Chord Epic speaker cable for synergy.

Authorised dealer is :

P.A.R.Audio

Telephone Number: +65 (0)6333 0360

This is at Sim Lim Square, Singapore.

Or another alternative:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/CHORD-EPIC-TWIN-SPEAKER-CABLE-2-x-1-75m-AUDIOPHILE-/380248483947?pt=UK_Computing_CablesConnectors_RL&hash=item588893686b#ht_3331wt_1026
tycham
tycham
Frequent Contributor